Why We’re All Here…

I realize that “Staple Me Unstable” is a very interesting (and possibly alarming) name for a blog. Well… I am an interesting person.

The truth is I have been wanting to begin a new blog (yes, I had one years ago) and this name has been stuck in my head since the idea came to mind. I figured that if this single idea, among many others that came and went, never wavered as time and space kept shifting around me, it was high time I acted on it.

Reading and writing are truly my first loves. I have been in love with books since I was about 3 years old, when I memorized Green Eggs and Ham by Dr. Seuss and tricked my family into believing I could read. I have been in love with writing since I discovered the healing powers it possessed in middle school.

We’re here because at some point, a point yet to be identified, I lost my way. I stopped reading for pleasure, I stopped writing to release my bottled up emotions, I stopped feeling at all, and I went into autopilot. I’ve spent the last four or five years of my life mostly in autopilot, seldom expressing any genuine emotion aside from anger. That, my good people, is why we are here.

I intend to treat this almost like my virtual diary. I want this to be a place where I can express anything I choose to express in hopes that it will help someone. Truthfully, even if no one else is helped, that’s okay because I’ll be helped. I am confident that I will benefit from expressing all that I am so openly. I wish I had a specific breakdown of what to expect, but I don’t. This blog is a moving target, for lack of a better expression. It will directly reflect the state of my being and that can be quite difficult to accurately explain.

Leave a Reply

